GOB LED显示屏/ COB LED显示屏

什么是GOB LED显示屏和COB LED显示屏?

人们可能对COB LED显示屏知之甚少,但可能没有听到新的像素保护技术,GOB LED显示屏。我们现在为您介绍一下。

什么是GOB LED显示屏?

GOB是Glue在船上获得高保护LED显示屏,这是一种新技术,类似于模块封装。它正在整个显示模块上工作,例如250 * 250mm,通过使用专利的透明胶覆盖模块的PCB板表面,已经焊接了数千个SMD灯,最后模块在其表面上获得特殊屏蔽。

它采用高保护LED显示屏,具有防撞(防撞),防尘,防水,防潮,防紫外线,对散热和亮度损失无有害影响。经过长时间的严格测试,澄清了屏蔽胶甚至有助于散热,延长使用寿命。

推动整个LED显示屏行业的革命性变化是,这款GOB显示器的目标是精细间距LED显示屏和租赁屏幕,它们对LED二极管保护有着自然的需求。

GOB LED显示模块

什么是COB LED显示技术?   

COB是板载芯片,这是一种不同的芯片封装技术,所有芯片直接集成在特殊PCB板上,而我们所说的封装技术是将三个RGB LED芯片集成到SMD电子封装内部以生产单独的SMD二极管。

COB字面上听起来类似于GOB显示技术,但它有更长的发展历史,并且最近已被一些主要制造商推广的产品采用。

早在2017年ISE上,SiliconCore发布了其1.9毫米COB LED显示屏。在ISE 2018,Daktronics,Absen,Ledman,Changchun Cedar和Deepsky发行他们的COB细间距显示和租赁系列。

宽视角,高色彩均匀性,高对比度,高功率效率等,是与传统LED技术相同的陈词滥调。最重要的是使用COB获得高防护性能,如防撞,防潮和防尘,简而言之,更高的环境适应性。

Absen称这种NanoShiled涂层技术可以获得像素级保护。

显然,COB技术也可以获得与GOB相同的高保护显示。除了成本之外,COB在波长和分色以及板上所有芯片的拾取过程中都存在风险,这使得难以获得整个显示器的完美颜色均匀性。但是GOB可以获得良好的颜色均匀性,因为模块在特殊粘合之前以传统方式制造和测试与普通模块相同。 COB的维护也是一个等待解决的问题。

DEEPSKY称自己为Delta增强型COB技术,它具有高亮度的小间距LED显示屏,比大多数高分辨率LED显示屏高3倍,高达3000Nits。它声称使用微型LED,在板上铺设三个独立的红色,绿色和蓝色单色微型LED。

接下来让我们谈谈真正的Mirco领导。

什么是Mirco LED和Mini LED,以及Micro LED和Mini LED之间的区别?

Mirco LED是一种微型LED阵列,由微型LED组成,LED单元小于100微米。每个像素都被单独寻址并被驱动以发光(自发光),就像OLED一样。

从理论上讲,Mini LED是不同的东西,这是传统LED和微LED之间的过渡技术。 Mini LED,也称为“亚毫米发光二极管”,尺寸约为100微米。

实际上,Mirco LED,Mini LED和COB是ISE 2018的三大主要焦点。微LED和迷你LED被认为是下一代显示技术,涉及国内外众多制造商,并期待未来的市场前景。

日本LED巨头Nichia宣布已完成Mini LED的开发过程,正在向客户发送样品,并准备在2018年底前进行相关产品的批量生产。对于Micro LED,Nichia报道开发仍然是一个持续的过程。可以生产微型LED样品,但仍需要时间进行商业化生产,估计微型LED生产将在2022年进行。

GOB,COB主要用于形成80英寸以上的大幅面尺寸高清室内显示器,而Micro,Mini LED显示器的主要应用目前预计在消费市场上使用不到80英寸,如智能手机,可穿戴手机,虚拟现实产品,电视等。

3CINNO作为领先的解决方案型大尺寸LED显示屏制造商,位于深圳,是高端LED显示屏的开发和制造中心。

我们致力于利用新技术丰富展示线,为客户提供更多价值,帮助他们赢得良好声誉。 3CINNO GOB技术租赁和小间距LED显示屏系列正在向我们的客户提供,并接受新的查询,以满足高保护显示器的特殊要求。

关于3CINNO

基于定制解决方案的LED显示屏制造商作为中国特殊LED显示屏供应商之一,提供强大而富有创意的产品,及时专业的服务,成为业界领先的LED屏幕技术和集成LED解决方案。 3CINNO致力于满足您的标准和特殊要求,为您的租赁和固定安装提供独一无二的设计,包括商店,活动和旅游等。通过我们屡获殊荣的LED视频墙和LED视频屏幕系列。 3CINNO与工程师,设计师,建筑师和顾问合作,热切而自豪地为每位客户开发定制LED解决方案,同时无论LED显示屏有多小,都能提供顶级客户支持服务。有关3CINNO LED视频屏幕和视频墙的全系列产品的详细信息,请访问3CINNO at led-display-manufacturer.com, 在 - 找到我们 的Youtube, Facebook的, 要么 LinkedIn,或通过直接电子邮件, [email protected] .

GOB LED DISPLAY / COB LED DISPLAY

People may know few things about COB LED display, but probably didn’t hear the new pixel protection technology, GOB LED display. Let’s introduce for you now.

What’s GOB LED Display?

GOB is Glue on board to get high protection led display, which is new technology, an analogy as module encapsulation. It is working on the whole display module, e.g. 250*250mm, by using a patented transparent glue covering the surface of module’s PCB board already with thousands SMD lamps soldered on it, finally the module getting the special shield on its surface.

It comes out a high protection led display capable for anti-collision (anti-bump), dust-proof, waterproof, anti-moisture, anti-UV, along with no harmful impact for heat dissipation and brightness loss. The long time strict test clarified that the shield-glue even contributes the heat dissipation, extending the life span.

The revolution change to push the whole led display industry is that this GOB display is aimed  for the fine pitch led display and rental screens, which have natural demands for led diodes protection.

GOB LED Display Module

What’s COB LED display technology?   

COB is Chip on board, which is a different chip encapsulation technology, all chips directly integrated packaged on the special PCB board, while what we said encapsulation tech is putting three RGB led chips to integrate inside an SMD electronics package to produce the individual SMD diodes.

COB literally sounds similar to the GOB display technology, but it has longer developing history, and recently has been adopted in some main manufacturers’ promoted products..

Earlier at ISE 2017, SiliconCore published its 1.9mm COB led display. At ISE 2018,Daktronics, Absen, Ledman, Changchun Cedar and Deepsky issue their COB fine pitch display and rental series.

Wide viewing angle, high color uniformity, high contrast,high power efficiency, etc, are the cliches features same with traditional led technology. The biggest thing is using COB to get high protection performance like collision avoidance ,moisture proof and dust proof,in short, higher environmental adaptability.

Absen called this NanoShiled coating technology to get pixel level protection.

Obviously, COB technology is also to get high protection display same with GOB. Besides the cost, COB has a risky during the process of wavelength and color splitting and picking for all chips on the boards, which make it difficult to get perfect color uniformity for whole display. But GOB can get good color uniformity as modules have been made and tested in traditional way same as normal modules before the special gluing.  The maintenance for COB is also a problem waiting to be solved.

The DEEPSKY called itself Delta-enhanced COB technology, which features high brightness for small pitch led display, 3 times higher than most high-resolution led display, as high as 3000Nits. It claims using micro-leds, by laying three discrete Red, Green and Blue monochrome micro-LEDs on board.

Next let’s talk about real Mirco led.

What’s the Mirco LED and Mini LED, and the difference between Micro LED and Mini LED ?

Mirco LED is a miniaturized LED arrayed of microscopic  LEDs, with the LED unit smaller than 100 micrometers. Each pixel is individually addressed and driven to emit light (self-emitting), just like OLED.

Theoretically speaking, Mini LED is different things,that is a transitional technology between traditional LED and Micro LED. The Mini LED, also known as “sub-millimeter light emitting diode,” with a size of about 100 micrometer.

Mirco LED, Mini LED, and COB are in fact the three main focuses at ISE 2018. Considered as next-generation display technology, Micro LED and Mini LED involve large number of manufacturers at home and abroad developing and expecting future market prospects.

Nichia, the Japanese LED giant, announced that it has completed the development process of Mini LED, is sending the samples to clients, and will be ready to do mass production of related products by the end of the 2018. For Micro LED, Nichia reported that the development is still an on-going process. It is possible to produce a Micro LED sample,  but it will still take time for commercial manufacturing, estimating that Micro LED production will be scheduled in 2022.

GOB,COB are mainly used to form large format size HD indoor displays over 80inches, while the main application of Micro, Mini LED display is currently expected to be used less than 80 inches in consumer market, like smartphones, wearable handsets, virtual reality products, television,etc.

3CINNO as a leading solution-based large size led display manufacturer located in Shenzhen, the developing and manufacturing center of high end led displays.

We devotes to using new technology to rich the display lines and giving more value to our clients to help them win big reputation. 3CINNO GOB technology based rental and small pitch led display series is delivering to our clients, and accepting new inquiries for special requirements for high protection display.

ABOUT 3CINNO

A custom-solution-based LED display manufacturer as one of special Chinese LED display suppliers provides robust and creative products, timely and professional service as our industry-leading LED screen technologies and integrated LED solutions. Driven to be excellence to meet your standards and special requirements, 3CINNO provides a one-of-a-kind design for your rental and fixed installation including stores, events, and tours,etc. through our award-winning line of LED video walls and LED video screens. Working with engineers, designers, architects, and consultants, 3CINNO is eager and proud to develop custom LED solutions for every customer while also providing top-tier customer support service no matter how small the led display is. For more details on the complete line of 3CINNO LED video screens and video walls, please visit 3CINNO at led-display-manufacturer.com, find us on Youtube, Facebook, or LinkedIn, or get us through direct Email, inquiry@3cinno.com .

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *