3Cinno用于DAU首映的灵活网格

3Cinno的led网络视频墙参与了DAU电影的首映式!

3CINNO作为一家基于解决方案的LED显示屏制造商荣幸地参与了2019年1月25日在巴黎举行的DAU电影首映式,我们的先进柔性LED屏幕系列, 柔性led网 也被称为软led幕布。

led网格屏幕项目面临的挑战:

制作公司Phenomen Films UK于8月6日向我们询问了rgb led幕布项目。他们希望在10月初赶上计划中的首映活动。还剩下2个月。但客户不知道选择哪种类型的led幕布以及如何控制可寻址的LED幕布。 

当时,只有一个初步的设计,有许多不同尺寸的led网格外墙放在窗户,栏杆,壁柱,柱子等。在几个标志性建筑。

1,关于可编程led网格的各种尺寸要求

1ST 挑战是如何设计LED帘幕以适应各种尺寸。为了控制,窗户,栏杆和柱子之间的距离是不同的。并且应该将LED帘子控制在一起以播放完整或相关的图像。

我们量身定制不同尺寸的led网格,使其最接近每个尺寸。两个地方之间的最大电缆长度为100米。我们将主控制器(LED屏幕处理器)放在一个控制室中,并以菊花链方式连接不同位置之间的所有电缆。我们将视频内容从中心房间传送到所有位置,媒体可以轻松地在一个地方上传和管理。

Flex引导网格盒用于首映活动-01
Flex led网状英国箱-02

2,透明度高,分辨率高,白天可见

客户想要高透明度的网状屏幕,但具有良好的分辨率,可以播放高质量的图像。更重要的是,对于某些地方,透明的LED幕布也需要在白天可见。

更高分辨率的LED屏幕在一个区域中需要更多的LED像素,这将留下更少的空间空间,自然地降低透明度。还已知高亮度需要更多像素。如何在透明度和清晰度之间取得平衡,亮度是另一项挑战。

根据我们的建议,在现场进行样品测试后,客户最终选择了透明度为75%的P56mm LED网。与 多点led点阵网格,可以在白天自然环境光下观看在LED网屏上播放的视频。除了多导联高亮度LED网格,我们还提供更便宜的 单引导式LED网 在一些可以在夜间显示非常清晰图像的地方。混合使用两种类型的led网筛以在预算内获得最佳视觉效果非常重要。

3,不要破坏历史建筑

所有的led网状屏幕都将安装在标志性的历史建筑物的地方。在一个地方举行一个月的活动之后,LED网格需要起飞并移动到另一个城市,这是一个旅游活动。每个安装和拆除过程都不会对旧建筑物造成任何损坏。

因为它是一种灵活,非常轻便且可折叠的LED屏幕。高分辨率的led窗帘可以悬挂一些支撑杆并固定在建筑物上的简单框架上。只需将它们卷起来,运输也变得非常容易。这种柔软的led帘幕使得所有的处理过程都可行,节省了大量的运输和人工成本。

4,交货时间紧,但质量好

与客户签订合同后,还剩下整整一个月。我们与客户就交货时间达成了严格的协议。我们应该在一个月内完成244,000个led网格点,并且应该提供1个ST 一周前批量123,000点。 

没有任何理由让延迟和产品差的产品赶上时间。因为它 根据我们的客户,品牌电影制作公司的计划,完全是必须做的事情。 我们最终做的是不间断地向我们的客户发送高质量的LED显示屏产品,以保证这一重要的公共活动顺利进行。

活动背景,DAU电影首映(这是什么导致网格项目)?

首映式是十几部专题片,以全天24小时的沉浸式装置放映。这部电影是俄罗斯最大,最具争议的电影项目之一。

这部电影的准备工作始于2006年,而实际拍摄于2008年开始并持续了多年。它是在阿塞拜疆,俄罗斯,乌克兰,德国,英国和丹麦的不同地点拍摄的。  

这部电影的全球首映将在2011年戛纳电影节上进行,但电影尚未完成。

2018年7月,项目发布和预注册开始,计划于2018年10月在柏林(在巴黎和伦敦发生类似事件)作为为期一个月的全职操作和沉浸式艺术装置。

该市最终没有批准这些计划,因为当局没有多少时间检查这些比例的事件的安全性,制作公司在活动开始前不到一个月就提交了计划

该项目最终于2019年1月25日在巴黎首映,以12部独立故事片的形式在一个装置内放映,该装置唤起了该研究所,并跨越蓬皮杜艺术中心和两个市政剧院,ThââtreduChâtelet和Théâtredela Ville。

如果您想了解更多关于这部电影的信息,请访问:

www.dau.com 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dau_(film)

3Cinno Flexible mesh for DAU premiere

3Cinno’s led mesh video wall was involved in the DAU film premiere!

3CINNO as a solution-based LED display manufacturer was honored to have been involved in the DAU film premiere in Paris on 25 January 2019 with our advanced flexible led screen series, the flexible led mesh also named soft led curtain.

Challenges for the led mesh screen project:

The production company, Phenomen Films UK asked us about the rgb led curtain project on  August 6th.  They want to catch up the planned premiere event in beginning of October. There were only 2 months left. But the client had no idea to choose which type led curtain and how to control the addressable led curtain. 

At that time, there was only an initial design with many different size led mesh facades putting on the windows, balustrades, pilaster, columns,etc. on several landmark buildings.

1, Kinds of dimensions requirements about the programmable led mesh

The 1st challenge was how to design the led curtain screen to fit for kinds of dimensions. For controlling, the distance between the windows, balustrades,and columns was different. And the led curtains should be controlled together to play full or related image.

We tailor made different size led meshes to be closest to each size. The maximum cable length between two places was 100 meters. We put the main controller (the led screen processor) in one control room, and daisy chained all cables between different locations. We delivered the video content from the center room to all the positions, and the media could be uploaded and managed in one place easily.

Flex led mesh case for premiere event -01
Flex led mesh UK case -02

2, High transparency but good resolution and day-time viewable

The client wanted high transparency led mesh screen but with good resolution to play high quality image. What’s more, for some places, the transparent led curtain need to be also day-time viewable.

Higher resolution led screen requires more led pixels in one area, that would leave fewer space for the vacancy, naturally decreasing the transparency. It is also known that high brightness need more pixels. How to get a balance between transparency and definition,brightness was another challenge.

Based on our suggestion, and after sample test at site, the client finally chose the P56mm LED mesh which has 75% transparency. And with multiple-led dot led mesh, the video played on the LED mesh screen can be watched under day-time natural ambient light. Besides the multiple-led high brightness led mesh, we also provided cheaper single-led led mesh in some places that could show very clear image during night-time. It was important to mixed use two type led mesh screens to get best visual performance within the budget.

3, Not to damage the historic building

All the led mesh screens will be installed on the places of iconic historic buildings. After one month event in one place, the led mesh need to take off and move to another city, that was a touring event. Every installation and dismantling process can’t have any damage to the old buildings.

Because it was a flexible, very lightweight and foldable led screen. The high res led curtain could be hung with some stay bars and fixed on a simple frame on the buildings. Transportation also became very easy just by rolling them up. This type soft led curtain made all the handling process doable and saved much the transportation and labor cost.

4, Urgent delivery time but good quality

After signed contract with the client, there wasn’t one full month left. We made strict agreement about delivery time with our client. We should finish 244,000 led mesh dots within one month and should deliver the 1st batch 123,000 dots one week earlier. 

There was not any excuse to make delay and product poor products to catch up the time. Because it was definitely very must-do thing to get all well done according to the plan for our client, the branded Film Production company. What we have finally done was to send high quality led display products to our client without any delay to guarantee this important public event going successfully.

Background of the event,DAU Film Premiere (What was this led mesh project for) ?

The premiere was in the form of a dozen feature films screened inside an extensive around-the-clock immersive installation. This film is one of Russia’s largest and most controversial cinematic projects.

The preparation for the shooing for the film began in 2006, whereas the actual shooting started in 2008 and went on for many years. It was shot at various sites in Azerbaijan, Russia, Ukraine, Germany, United Kingdom and Denmark.  

The world premiere of the film was intended to take place at the 2011 Cannes Film Festival but the film was not completed yet.

In July 2018, the project release and preregistration was opened, and the release was scheduled in October 2018 in Berlin (with similar happenings following in Paris and London)as a month-long, full time operating and immersive art installation.

The city ultimately did not approve the plans, as there was too little time for authorities to check for safety for an event of these proportions, with the production company having submitted the plans less than a month prior to the event

The project finally premiered in Paris on 25 January 2019 in the form of 12 separate feature films screened inside an installation evoking The Institute and spanning the Centre Pompidou and two municipal theaters, the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville.

If you want to know more about this film, pls visit here:

www.dau.com 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dau_(film)